Pastoral

Welcome to the MSJ Pastoral Care Team 


Mrs D Burns

burnsd@msj.bolton.sch.uk 

 

Miss V Mathias

MathiasV@msj.bolton.sch.uk 

 

Year 8 - Mrs K Clarke

ClarkeK@msj.bolton.sch.uk

 

Year 9 - Ms L Adamson

AdamsonL@msj.bolton.sch.uk

 

 

Ms S Archer 

ArcherS@msj.bolton.sch.uk

 

 

 

Mrs S Wolstencroft 

wolstencrofts@msj.bolton.sch.uk

 

 

Miss N Gettins

gettinsn@msj.bolton.sch.uk 

 

Miss C Murray

01204 391800 then select option #1 


Each year group has a dedicated Pastoral Care Office (PCO), and each year the PCO moves up with the students enabling for the established relationships with parents, carers and students to continue. 

The PCO’s role is to provide support and guidance to pupils by removing the barriers to learning, whether it be in school or at home, in order to promote effective participation, enhance individual learning, raise aspirations helping students to achieve their full potential.  

The team is here to help and assist and support pupils and their families with a wide range of topics. They also have extensive knowledge of external agencies that can support with family and pupil issues. 

Confidentiality is of course paramount and all issues are dealt with in the strictest of confidence. 

Working closely with their Head of Year and the school’s attendance officer we are able to provide effective safeguarding, help, and support.  

Mount St Joseph are also able to provide confidential on-site counselling service for our students. 

If your child is absent from school please notify the school as soon as possible on 01204 391800 option 1 and leave a message with your child’s name and the reason for their absence. 

The pastoral team can be contacted by either phoning school on 01204 391800 option 5 or by email.