College Events

Colleges and training providers will attend Year 9, 10 & 11 parents evenings. 

Open Evenings 

Bolton College 

Thursday 17th October 2019 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm 

Wednesday 20th November 2019 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Tuesday 4th February 2020 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm 

Bolton Sixth Form College 

Saturday 12th October 2019 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Wednesday 20th October 2019 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Tuesday 28th January 2020 - 5:30pm - 8:00pm

Rivington and Blackrod High School 

Thursday 17th October 2019

Turton Sixth Form 

Thursday 17th October 2019

Blackburn College 

Thursday 3rd October 2019 - 4.30pm – 8.00pm

Tuesday 8th October 2019 - 4.30pm – 8.00pm

Saturday 9th November 2019 - 10.00am – 1.00pm

Thursday 13th February 2020 - 4.30pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 17th June 2020 - 4.30pm – 8.00pm            

Bury College

Wednesday 9th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Tuesday 15th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 23rd November 2019 - 11.00am – 1.00pm

Wednesday 26th February 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm                

Myerscough College

Saturday 7th September 2019 - 10.00am – 12.30pm

Saturday 5th October 2019 - 10.00am – 12.30pm

Saturday 9th November 2019 - 10.00am – 12.30pm

Saturday 7th December 2019 - 10.00am – 12.30pm

Please check each event on their website under “what’s on” section for more details and confirmation of times

Sector specific events available for Cricket studies and Equine - see website

Runshaw Sixth Form College

Saturday 21st September 2019 - 11.00am – 3.00pm

Thursday 10th October 2019 - 4.00pm – 8.00pm

Tuesday 19th November 2019 - 4.00pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 4th March 2020 - 4.00pm – 8.00pm

Salford City College 

Worsley College

Monday 14th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 9th November 2019 - 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Monday 9th March 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

City Skills 6th Form

Monday 14th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 9th November 2019 - 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Monday 9th March 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Future Skills @ Media City

Tuesday 15th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 9th November 2019 - 10.00am – 12.00pm 

Tuesday 10th March 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Pendleton 6th Form 

Saturday 12th October 2019 - 10.00am – 12.00pm

Thursday 5th December 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Thursday 12th March 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Eccles College

Thursday 17th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Saturday 23th November 2019 - 10.00am – 12.00pm

Thursday 12th March 2020 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

 

Equine Open Event: Ryders Farm Equestrian Centre 
Monday 18th May 2020 - 5.00pm – 7.00pm

 

Bolton St Catherine's Academy 

Wednesday 16th October 2019 - 5.30pm – 7.30pm

Canon Slade Sixth Form 

Wednesday 9th October 2019 

UTC

Wednesday 16th October 2019 

Wigan and Leigh College 

Wigan Campus

Monday 7th October 2019 

Monday 11th November 2019    

Monday 3rd February 2020

Monday 27th April 2020                                 

Leigh Campus

Monday 14th October 2019 

Monday 18th November 2019                 

Monday 10th February 2020                     

Winstanley College

Thursday 26th September 2019 - 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Thursday 17th October 2019 - 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Wednesday 6th November 2019 - 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Tuesday 4th February 2020 - 6.00pm – 8.00pm

 

Assemblies 

16th September 2019 - Salford City College

23rd September 2019 - Bolton 6th Form College

30th September 2019 - Bolton College 

7th October 2019 - Runshaw College 

14th October 2019 - GM Learning Network Apprenticeship 

4th November 2019 - MBDA 

27th January 2020 - Job Centre - Apprenticeships and the Job Market 

Year 10 College Taster Days 

Thursday 2nd July 2020 - Runshaw College - Half year 10 

Tuesday 30th June 2020 - Bolton 6th Form - Half year 10

Friday 3rd July 2020 - Salford City College - All year 10 

Date TBC - Bolton College - All year 10 

Date TBC - Thornleigh 6th Form - Half year 10